IPL 2017 Point table,Vivo IPL Standing,Ranking

IPL is fun and exciting to watch but IPL Points Table makes the competition more interesting. The race in the league stage is to get into top four. The teams in top 4 advances to the knockout round of IPL. So it is important for teams to win each and every match and get to the top of the IPL 2017 Points Table. Since VIVO IPL Standing play an important role in the tournament we are providing IPL Points Table 2017 for our users. The IPL 2017 Points Table and Rankings will be updated on regular basis. So stay tuned to this page for IPL Points Table.

 IPL 2017 Point table,Vivo IPL Standing, Ranking



IPL 2017 Orange Cap Holder – Leading Run Scorer Batsman in IPL 10IPL will kick off on 5th April 2017. IPL Points Table will be updated soon after Match 1. Bookmark this blog and stay tuned.

Top Players of 2017

Cricket is a team game but a player who scores a huge number of runs also need to be brought into the limelight. So IPL introduced a system of orange cap. The leading run scorer in the IPL is awarded an Orange cap. Orange Cap is something which makes the player stand out from remaining players in the IPL. Here is the list of Orange cap holders till now. Who will be the Orange cap holder this year? Any Predictions? Stay tuned to know IPL 2017 Orange Cap Winner Name.

IPL 1: Shaun Marsh

IPL 2: Matthew Hayden

IPL 3: Sachin Tendulkar

IPL 4: Chris Gayle

IPL 5: Chris Gayle

IPL 6: Michael Hussey

IPL 7: Robin Uthappa

IPL 8: David Warner

IPL 9: Virat Kohli

IPL 2017 Purple Cap Holder – Leading Wicket Taking Bowler in IPL 10

As Orange Cap is awarded to the leading scorer batsman in IPL, Purple Cap is awarded to the leading wicket taking bowler in IPL. An interesting fact to note here is for the most part of IPL, Purple cap holder has been a fast bowler. India being a country favourable to spinners, fast bowlers have proved to come out as the leading wicket takers in 7 of 9 IPL editions. So what is your guess? Who will be IPL 2017 Purple Cap Winner? Comment below your predictions.

IPL 1: Sohail Tanvir

IPL 2: RP Singh

IPL 3: Pragyan Ojha

IPL 4: Lasith Malinga

IPL 5: Morne Morkel

IPL 6: Dwayne Bravo

IPL 7: Mohit Sharma

IPL 8: Dwayne Bravo

IPL 9: Yuzvendra Chahal