ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule,Time Table, Fixtures,Teams & Players List


ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule (Fixtures), Starting Date, Qualified Teams – There are a number of cricket matches in upcoming few months with IPL being the first. But as soon as the Indian Premier League 2017 comes to an end we have an ICC event which is contested between top eight teams. This ICC event is called as Champions Trophy is to be hosted by England and Wales. India is the defending champions and will be looking to defend and win the prestigious trophy again. Since it is an ICC event, the stakes are high and each cricketing nation wants their team to be victorious. Many people have started looking for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule. So here we are sharing all the information you need about ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Trending Now: IPL 2017 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Starting Date, Qualified Teams

ICC CT 2017 Start Date – As we said earlier, ICC events are huge and followed worldwide. Champions Trophy is second to the ICC World Cup. The ICC Champions Trophy is the competition between the champions – top 8 ranked teams. So right after Indian Premier League, get ready for ICC Champions Trophy. So when exactly is ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Start Date? Well, the Champions Trophy 2017 is scheduled to start on 1st June 2017 with the final to be played on 18th June 2017. Check out the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule given below.

Also Read: ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Live Streaming
ICC Champions Trophy Qualified Teams – We earlier said that ICC CT 2017 is a tournament contested between top eight teams. But which eight teams have qualified for ICC Champions Trophy 2017? Well, Australia, England (hosts), South Africa, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Pakistan have made it to ICC CT 2017. This edition will miss the West Indies side who slipped to 9th in ICC Team Rankings costing them a place in ICC CT 2017. The 8 teams have been divided into two groups named A & B. Each group includes four teams each out of which top 2 teams from each group will progress to knockout rounds.

Group A: Australia (Rank 1), New Zealand (4), England (6), Bangladesh (7).

Group B: India (Seed 2), South Africa (3), Sri Lanka (5), Pakistan (8)

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule, Time Table Fixtures PDF File Download

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Fixtures – So the much-awaited competition of 2017, ICC Champions Trophy is scheduled to kick off from 1st of June 2017. The hosts England will face the Bangladeshi side who are participating for the first time in ICC CT 2017. The ICC CT 2017 has lot more exciting matches which include India vs Pakistan, Australia vs New Zealand and England vs Australia.

Click Here: ICC Champions Trophy 2017 brodcast

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime
1st JuneEngland v BangladeshThe Oval03:00 PM
2nd JuneAustralia v New ZealandEdgbaston03:00 PM
3rd JuneSri Lanka v South AfricaThe Oval03:00 PM
4th JuneIndia v PakistanEdgbaston03:00 PM
5th JuneAustralia v BangladeshThe Oval03:00 PM
6th JuneEngland v New ZealandCardiff03:00 PM
7th JunePakistan v South AfricaEdgbaston03:00 PM
8th JuneIndia v Sri LankaThe Oval03:00 PM
9th JuneNew Zealand v BangladeshCardiff03:00 PM
10th JuneEngland v AustraliaEdgbaston03:00 PM
11th JuneIndia v South AfricaThe Oval03:00 PM
12th JuneSri Lanka v PakistanCardiff03:00 PM
13th JuneRest Day
14th JuneFirst semi-final (A1 v B2)CardiffDay
15th JuneSecond semi-final (A2 v B1)EdgbastonDay
16th JuneRest Day
17th JuneRest Day
18th JuneFinalThe OvalDay
19th JuneReserve Day